Loading...
 
Features / Usability

Features / Usability


Enable Contribution/Friendship Network disables Anonymous Contact Us

posts: 289 United States

Is there a legitimate reason why, if I enable either the Contribution or Friendship Network features that, "Allow Anonymous users to Contact Us" option gets automatically turned off? I'm wondering if there is some sort of implicit security issue or is this simply a "feature"? I can't quite see the connection between Anonymous Contacting and the other two features but it's more than possible I'm missing something.

I don't want to report a bug if it's not strictly a bug. Anyone else have this issue?

I'm using 2.0 from a fresh install.