Loading...
 
Features / Usability

Features / Usability


site temporarily closed

posts: 2

I have to undertake a massive change in my site. Is it possible to avoid readers access pages that are still under work?
I mean I would like to close for a while my site. There is a features in tikiwiki that allows this?

Claudio

posts: 4
claudiotubertini wrote:

I have to undertake a massive change in my site. Is it possible to avoid readers access pages that are still under work?
I mean I would like to close for a while my site. There is a features in tikiwiki that allows this?

Claudio


You don’t say what version of Tikiwiki you are using. In version 3.3 you can close the site to all except admin and any group you give permissions to, to access the site when closed.

Click on admin home>> General>> then the General settings tab. Check the box for “Close site (except for those with permission)”


posts: 1550 Canada

Yes, there is an option for that. Just search "close" or "closed" or "closed site" from tiki-admin.php

Best regards,

M ;-)


posts: 103 Wales

If you're running Tiki 6:

• Go to "Administration" - /tiki-admin.php

• Click "General" (spanner and hammer icon) - /tiki-admin.php?page=general

• Click the 'Navigation' tab

• Scroll down to "Site Access"

• Check the box "Close site (except for those with permission)"