Loading...
 
Skip to main content

Architecture / Installation


You are viewing a reply to All Modules being shown to all users

Re: Re: All Modules being shown to all users

> It sounds like you have the Display all modules to groups always option selected. See the docsQuestion for details.

This is turned OFF. I have even tried turning it on and then back off again, but it still does not work.

Cheers Mike


>
> HTH,
>
> -Rick
>
> > I have just upgraded from 1.8 to 1.9 and have run into some problems. The first of which is that now all modules are shown to all users, regardless of what Groups they belong to.
> >
> > When you are not logged in you see exactly what you should see. As soon as you log in however you see all the modules (even those that should be removed). I have made sure that the 'show all modules to all groups' checkbox is NOT checked.
> >
> > Anyone got any ideas?
> >
> > Is there some new Group inheritance system that is causing this?
> >
> > Cheers Mike