When upgrading to a new version of tikiwiki, what changes to my site will be kept?
I am currently using tikiwiki 5.2 and have made some changes to source files. For example, when someone registers, they receive a validation email and a welcome email. I changed the wording of those emails. Also, I started to change wording in the Articles feature so that I could use it as a service brokerage. So for example, instead of saying "Articles", it says "Service & Talents". I also added to the main menu that appears in the left column in the strassa theme. Will I lose all these changes if I upgrade to version 6.0 when it is released?
What types of changes are kept when upgrading and what changes are written over and have to be redone?