Loading...
 
Skip to main content

Features / Usability


You are viewing a reply to Tiki 18.3 keeps forgetting user settings

Re: Tiki 18.3 keeps forgetting user settings

hman wrote:

I see something strange: I have activated MyTiki and avatars. In order that everyone sees everyones avatar, I set (as admin) user info to public on all registered users (tedious. have to go through each and every user).

First: Changing a users avatar always changes the avater of the admin only...

Second: The settings user info = public is lost. I cannot see any regularity. I always click Save changes, and there is no error message. Also, all settings from MyTiki get lost. I activated all MyTiki checkboxes for all users, and they keep vanishing. Strangely, the features are nonetheless present. I guess this is a caching issue?

But the user info really reverts to private, no matter how often I set it to public...

Thanks for your support
Hman


I grew tired of switching back and forth between admin and my user account, and only logged in as user. Set everything until it was right. Double-checked twice with Ctrl-Reload that settings look permanent and will not change upon force reload. Then logged out and in again:

Settings have magically reverted and STAY reverted, even after numerous Ctrl-Reload, so it is not "just" a caching issue. Something weird.